Welcome to A Tall Girl's Newsletter!

☀️ Welcome To A Tall Girl’s Newsletter!

Welcome to the first (of many!) issues of A Tall Girl’s Newsletter!

Wait, should it be A Tall Girl’s Podcast Newsletter or A Tall Girl’s Newsletter? 🤔

If you’re new here, hi! 👋 My name is India, and I am the host and creator of A Tall Girl’s Podcast. I started this podcast 3 years ago as a way to rant about my height out of boredom. Over the years, many tall women (somehow??) began listening to it and messaged me saying how relatable it was and if I could provide tips on how to be more confident with our height.

Now fast forward 3 years later and we discuss all things tall from self-confidence tips to hot topics to fashion and more. I never thought that this podcast would have grown into what it is today. Although it’s a small community, it’s quite a mighty one. And I hope you stick around as it keeps growing 🙂 

🏙️ The London Edit

So, I went to London….

Why London? A couple of reasons. A new city, so a fresh new place. The culture. The Big Ben of course, lol. And my long-distance boyfriend.

Oh yeah, did I ever mention that last part? I don’t think so.

Fun fact, I’ve been in a long-distance relationship for 5.5 months (out of an almost 9-month relationship). We met in one of our classes in the first semester of our senior year. He happened to be a foreign exchange student; he did mention this from the start so we kinda knew what we were getting ourselves into from the start. When he left in December, we decided to stay together and here we are. Reunited again!

I’m very comfortable in my relationship, but there are people out there who listen to the podcast but don’t necessarily need to know about it. So, let’s keep this between us, yeah?

And I’ve been crying for the past few days since we’ve went back to our homes, but hey, if we did it once, we can do it again :/

✈️ My Top Tips for Traveling to London:

Bring clothes for all types of weather. No, you don’t need to bring a winter coat in the middle of August lol. But London is well-known for very “interesting” weather patterns. One day, it’ll be 80 degrees and sunny and the next, it’ll be 50 degrees and rainy. I just happened to be lucky that most of my trip had very nice weather. However, I do wish I brought more long sleeves for the cooler weather in the mornings. CHECK THE WEATHER BEFORE YOU LEAVE FOLKS.

Buy in advance. This probably goes for any and every trip that you go on. Buying in advance ensures cheaper prices, not only because prices tend to be lower when you pay at an earlier date, but also because some excursions will charge MORE simply because you bought from them in person on the day of. The same goes for bus and train tickets. They love ripping us tourists off lol. I probably saved $300+ buying in advance. So, I highly highly recommend buying museum tickets, concert tickets, or whatever it may be in advance.

There’s practically no A/C. I believe in the tourist-y areas they TRY to use air conditioning, but for the most part Europe really doesn’t like using A/C. I already found this out in my study abroad experience in Italy last year, so I was kind of mentally prepared for this. But my mom wasn’t lol. So, if you don’t do well in crowded areas like museums and shops without air conditioning, just keep that int he back of your mind.

✈️ My Top 3 Favorite Places:

Stay at Heeton Concept Hotel in Kensington: ⭐⭐⭐⭐ — Was a great place to stay for the price. The room was clean and comfortable; there wasn’t a lot of noise. However, the TV remote stopped working twice. But the problem was fixed ASAP. Overall, very good service.

Greenwich Market: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ —- The food here was absolutely AMAZING. They had cuisines from all cultures (and I got me some Caribbean food, of course!) and the prices were relatively low (under 20 GBP), which is definitely low for the amount and quality of the food. Highly HIGHLY recommend.

Battersea Park: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ —- I like to think of this place as the Central Park of Battersea. It was HUGE, super clean, had a lot of trees, and was very quiet. My boyfriend and I had a very nice moment by the pond and watched the Sun set. Beware of the ducks, though!

Shrek’s Adventure (shockingly enough): ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ —- Lol this was my boyfriend’s choice because he likes Shrek. I was dreading this moment, but this was part of our compromise since I dragged him to the aquarium the previous day. But it was actually much better than expected. It was very interactive and involved us (the ‘tourists’) having to escape Rumpelstiltskin’s wrath for killing his favorite witch lol. And at the end we got a picture with Shrek. Definitely family-friendly but can also be enjoyed by adults.

This was overall an amazing trip and I would live every single moment over again. Thanks for all of your welcome wishes! 🙂 

Some of you have already asked questions about the trip, but if you have any questions or comments feel free to ask via email or DMs. Check out more of my trip at A Tall Girl's Podcast (@atallgirlspodcast) • Instagram photos and videos

📣Attention GBF Community!!!

A common struggle that many of us beautiful tall ladies face is finding shoes. Why? Because our feet tend to be larger than the average-height woman. Luckily for us, there are brands that are working to provide us with stylish options, including Etta Grove.

And they need our help! In order to keep making products that work for us, they’ve created a survey to gather our opinions on footwear. I highly highly recommend filling it out, so that we can help provide the tall girl and GBF communities with options that once weren’t available or accessible. It only took me like 5 minutes (which is honestly a world record for me considering how slow of a reader I am lol). Check it out below and stay tuned for an interview with the Founder of Etta Grove this month!

🎙️ Episode of the Month

I want to start this thing where I show you the most popular episode of the month on this podcast. After all, it must be popular for a reason! Tune in to find out 👇

Are People Judging You Based on Your Height? Here’s Why and What To Do About It…

Click the image to tune in!

Other episodes:

❤️ Resources for You

Self-Confidence Resources

Tall Girl Resources

Thank You!

If you’ve made it this far, I just want to take a second to say thank you. I’ve been thinking about starting this newsletter for a while along with working on this podcast for 3 years now and for even just one person to read up to this point or message me about an episode really makes my day (well…makes my week honestly lol). I really appreciate you ❤️ Cheers to many more!

Wanna keep up with my day to day? Let’s stay connected.

Interested in collaborating? Fill out this form.